Hell has frozen over and I barely noticed

This has to be the longest winter I have EVER experienced in my short life. I try to make the best of it by drinking lots of coffee, eating soup and trying “to make peace with winter” by actually going outdoors and practicing some ice skating.

Image

Instead of succeeding at peace-making, I end up arriving to my place as exhausted as UN delegates trying to negotiate for world peace. The tiredness is followed by body aches that I don’t understand WHY they occur. It’s not the same kind of soreness as hitting the gym. Or maybe that Canadian polar vortex is getting to my bones. Even the people who lived in this city all of their lives are complaining about surviving the most bitter winter ever. But what do I know? It’s not like I can tell the difference at this point.

Image

Don’t fail me now, skates….

Leave a Reply

