Would you hire an accountant to work at a store?

It’s a silly question. But worth asking because that is the kind of job I have been applying for.

Except I have no retail experience (other than working in finance in the retail industry).

But I do have a good work ethic. No reprimands and have held steady employment for nearly a decade.

Just trying to get part time work so that I can study.

So far, no calls yet.

I wonder if I am just shooing potential employers away.

What do you think?

MjAxMS02YTYwNTkyMjUwODY4YTUy_5123ffb622c11

 

2 comments

  1. mochimac @ save. spend. splurge. · September 11, 2013

    Maybe you need to fudge that CV a little. I guess they don’t want to spend time training you but you have to start somewhere 😐

    • arianaauburn12 · September 19, 2013

      I have ethical issues regarding fudging a CV. I guess I am a little old-fashioned in that aspect because a potential employer is taking my words for what I can offer to him or her. Also, it doesn’t help that I have seen people getting fired over fudged CVs due to some “poking around” from the boss.

Leave a comment